Staff & Board Members

Executive Director

Ron Hidalgo
email: ron@silverhelpingseniors.org
phone: 505-800-1400

Silver Horizons’ Executive Director, Ron Hidalgo, has over 20 years of nonprofit management experience. Although he enjoyed serving larger nonprofits with national affiliations such as the American Red Cross and the American Lung Association, Ron opted to serve a small, local nonprofit exclusively focused on serving seniors in his home state. He made this choice as a tribute to his parents.

Ron joined Silver Horizons at an important crossroads in the organization’s history: this grassroots nonprofit needed to grow and become more relevant…or dissolve. Four years later, Silver Horizons serves thousands more seniors every month, and helps seniors as far north as Santa Fe, and as far south as Belen. This expansion represents not only more seniors served, but also increased depth and quality in the services provided. Ron has plans to continue expanding Silver Horizons…with your help.

Board Officers

Joan Punt, President
Retired Insurance Executive
newmexjp@comcast.net
Joined Board 1/2012

Blanca Rosa Hernandez – Apodaca, Vice President
Account Executive, American General Media – Albuquerque
bhrndz1@gmail.com
Joined Board 8/2018

Cecilia Webb, Secretary

State Bar of New Mexico
cwebb703@gmail.com
Joined Board 4/2012

Michelle DeHerrera, Treasurer
Pulakos CPAs
mdeherrera@pulakos.com
Joined Board 8/2018

Robert Boverie, Past President
24K Real Estate Group
rlboverie@aol.com
Joined Board 7/2014

Board Members

Mike Albrecht
Fluent Health
mikealb@msn.com
Joined Board 10/2018

William Annis
Senior and Silver Horizons Client
sirwilliamsweddings@gmail.com
Joined Board 10/2018

Dexter Fields, RN
Belen Meadows
Spklered@yahoo.com
Joined Board 10/2018

Jennifer Medina
By Your Side HomeCare
JennByYourSide@gmail.com
Joined Board 12/2018

Lisa Obeji FA, CRPC
Morgan Stanley Wealth Management – The Four Corners Group
Lisa.Obeji@morganstanley.com
Joined Board 8/2018

Richard Quintana (The Mortgage Guy)
Union Home Mortgage
rquintana@unionhomemortgage.com
Joined Board 10/2018

Andrew Sedillo
Retreat at Home
asedillo@retreathomecare.com
Joined Board 10/2018

Sharon Walker
Senior and Community Member
sharonewalker@icloud.com
Joined Board 8/2018

Silver Friends

Adam Bruha
Walgreens District Manager
adam.bruha@walgreens.com
Joined Board 3/2015

CONTACT US

We would love to talk to you. Please fill out this form and press submit.

Sending

©2018 Silver Horizons New Mexico | Site Credit: RYNO Technologies

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?