Staff & Board Members

Executive Director

Ron Hidalgo
email: ron@silverhelpingseniors.org
phone: 505-800-1400

Silver Horizons’ Executive Director, Ron Hidalgo, has over 20 years of nonprofit management experience. Although he enjoyed serving larger nonprofits with national affiliations such as the American Red Cross and the American Lung Association, Ron opted to serve a small, local nonprofit exclusively focused on serving seniors in his home state. He made this choice as a tribute to his parents.

Ron joined Silver Horizons at an important crossroads in the organization’s history: this grassroots nonprofit needed to grow and become more relevant…or dissolve. Almost seven years later, Silver Horizons serves thousands more seniors every month, and helps seniors as far north as Santa Fe, and as far south as Belen. This expansion represents not only more seniors served, but also increased depth and quality in the services provided. Ron has plans to continue expanding Silver Horizons…with your help.

Director, Development & Service Delivery

John Paterson
email: john@silverhelpingseniors.org
phone: 505-545-3780

John helped as a full-time volunteer during much of 2019. He enjoyed serving senior citizens so much that he jumped at the chance to become a paid employee when a position opened up. John officially joined our growing team in July, 2020.

John brings over 20 years’ sales and management experience in the grocery and pharmaceutical industries. His sales skills serve him well as a nonprofit fundraiser and his management experience makes volunteer coordination at Silver Horizons smooth and easy.

Since joining Silver Horizons in 2019, he has seen the need for helping seniors more than double in a very short time. With the help and generosity of our community, John hopes Silver Horizons continues to expand to better meet the needs of struggling seniors and their family members.

Board Officers

Joan Punt, President
Retired Insurance Executive
newmexjp@comcast.net
Joined 1/2012

Dennis S. Sterosky, CPA, Treasurer
Burt & Company CPAs
dsterosky@burtcpa.com
Joined 11/2014

Gene Wampfler, Bookkeeper
roy7905@comcast.net
Joined 3/2021

Cecilia Webb, Secretary
State Bar of New Mexico
cwebb703@gmail.com
Joined 4/2012

Robert Boverie, Past President
24K Real Estate Group
rlboverie@aol.com
Joined 7/2014

Board Members

Kathy Dieruf
Community Member
kdieruf@salud.unm.edu
Joined 2/2021

Janice Edmondson
Senior and Silver Horizons Client
jredmondson1@gmail.com
Joined 5/2019

Robert Slezak
Thrift Smart Volunteer Store Manager
robertwslezak@verizon.net
Joined 3/2021

Silver Friends

Adam Bruha
Walgreens District Manager
adam.bruha@walgreens.com
Joined 3/2015

CONTACT US

We would love to talk to you. Please fill out this form and press submit.

Sending

©2021 Silver Horizons New Mexico

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?